Recent Cards

I can make cards, but my first choice for my crafting time is scrapbooking.

Recently, as part of National Scrapbooking Day/Week festivities, I participated in some challenges that helped flex my card muscle once again.

3x4 cards

These cards are 3×4, and will be used on a layout rather than a PL spread. I absolutely love the products in Elle’s Studio’s monthly subscription, and all of these elements came from past products (other than the Mickey head – that was a punch from my stash).

I am obsessed with sewing on layouts, so I had to (carefully) add some texture on these with my machine. I love how they turned out!

Pink Card

This card is so very pink! The papers and binky washi strip are from their latest Live, Laugh, Love line. It’s fantastic! I also added the flower from the puffy stickers, and I had the tag from one of their previous releases.

I recently cut up their tag sheets, separated everything into like colours, and put them into crayon storage cases from Walmart that were $1.25 each. I love this system, and it has helped me locate some of the tags that I know I have, but previously couldn’t locate.

I love organization so much.

Thanks for looking! Have a fantastic weekend!

T

 

Leave a Reply

