Oh, December.

I love you, December.

Your lights.

Your twinkle.

Your magical feeling.

Your love.

I get my intense love of all things Christmas from my Mom. She was such a huge believer in the warmth, magic, love, giving of the season. Baked goods. Visits with friends. Treats and surprises for loved ones. Festive packages under the tree. All things done for others, expecting little in return.

I think I inherited this innate need to do the same in my life…although I am much more of a planner, so spread out shopping and preparations throughout the entire year, and am usually done by the time Halloween rolls around.

It’s a sickness. 😉

I am absolutely ecstatic that it is December 1, and although I am sad that we don’t have passes for Disneyland during the best time of year to visit the castle, I can relive it all via photos and layouts!

20161030_211036

Oh, those snow caps make me positively giddy!

This page is a mixture of We R Memory Keepers, Stampin’ UP, Heidi Swapp, EK Success, and various scraps from my stash. I don’t usually do 8.5 x 11, but for this trip from December 2011, I, for some reason, decided to do it that size. It’s so much easier to fill up the real estate on a smaller page!

I will once again do a Holiday Daily (December 1 – January 7 due to being Ukrainian and having two Christmases – the second based on the Julian Calendar), so I’ll be sharing that in the coming days/weeks. It’s so much fun capturing life during this season!

T

Leave a Reply

