Oh, America.

I am absolutely speechless after last night’s election. Shocked. Bewildered.

So, let’s go back to a time when I was excited by progress that America used to make!

This one is from the American pavilion at Disney World’s Epcot:

20161030_210037

I really wanted to capture the pride of the show that they provide here, as well as some vintage pilgrim-type textures with the lacy doily and stitching.

The papers were in my stash for years and years (not sure why I bought them when I lived in Canada, but I am sure I had reason!), and I paired them with the Freckled Fawn doily (cut in half to change it from a square into a rectangle), and stars punched with a Stampin Up punch. The foam letters were from a dollar store (I so miss Dollarama in Canada!).

Thanks for looking!

T

Leave a Reply

