Take a break

For my online Disney scrapbooking group, I was asked to provide a sample layout of where we go to sit down, take a break, regroup. I immediately thought of our trip to Disney World and the huge dinosaur in Hollywood Studios!

For my online Disney scrapbooking group, I was asked to provide a sample layout of where we go to sit down, take a break, regroup. I immediately thought of our trip to Disney World and the huge dinosaur in Hollywood Studios!

DSC_0422

I used DCWV’s amazing Watercolor stack (exclusive at Joann’s)- it has a lot of bright, busy papers, but also more muted ones, such as the ones used here. They match perfectly! I then mixed a few reinker colors from Stampin’ Up! with water so that I could watercolor on the textured paper. I’ve been loving my sewing machine, so I quickly did the edges to give it all some further texture. A stencil and some pink ink gave it further dimension, and also tied in well with the flower and the patterned paper.

The chipboard swirls, leaves, and flowers are Me & My Big Ideas. I picked them up at the recent Scrap Expo show in Anaheim for $1 – I love me some bargains! I initially thought it all was a tad too feminine, but then later someone reminded me that the dinosaur’s name is Gertie, so I must have subconsciously remembered this!

To complete the page, a Project Life journal card, some enamel dots from Hobby Lobby, an acrylic word from Color Cast Designs, and a flair from Freckled Fawn.

Hello, Gertie! 🙂

T

Leave a Reply

